I am considering deleting my account, but I’m uncertain what I’ll lose if I do.
When you delete your account with Unity, you are deleting your entire Unity identity and all of the data we use to provide all of our services to you.
Once you do this, we cannot provide you with any of our products or services. This action should not be taken lightly.
Products and services affected include (but are not limited to) your Asset Store wishlist and purchases, access to your Teams (Unity Collaborate and Cloud Build) Projects and history, and all of your activity on Unity Answers. At the end of the process, Unity will have no record of your personal information stored in any of our services, and will therefore be unable to provide any of those services to you.
Note: Deleting your Unity account is irreversible.