While deleting Unity organizations is possible, this action bears some risk. Before proceeding, ensure that you have no assets within the Asset Management section of the organization, no UGS services enabled, and all projects are securely backed up. After your organization is deleted, we may be unable to recover your data.
- I have an organization on my Unity account that I do not wish to use.
- There are a number of different Unity organizations on my account. I wish to delete the duplicate organizations.
- I tried to delete my Unity organization, but I get an error.
There may be a time when you wish to delete a Unity organization on your account because you have too many, or one is no longer in use.
You cannot delete a Unity organization with any Asset Store or Unity subscription (previous or current) purchases attached. This feature is only available for organizations with no projects or purchases. Default organizations also cannot be deleted, but a workaround is to rename them.
Organizations can only be deleted by the current Billable Owner. By default, this is the original creator of the organisation.
To delete an empty organization (with no projects, purchases, or assets) from your account:
|Important: Before deleting a Unity organization, please ensure that all Unity Gaming Services (UGS) subscriptions have been successfully canceled. Deleting a Unity organization will not automatically cancel these subscriptions and you may still be charged. See the article, 'Can I cancel my UGS subscripton?', for more information.|
- As the Billable Owner, sign in to your Unity ID at id.unity.com.
- Click Organizations to the left of the screen.
- Click the organization name you want to delete.
- Click Delete Organization on the left side menu.
- Confirm the deletion by clicking the Delete button.
If the deletion is successful, you’ll see a pop-up like the one shown here:
ID accounts require a Unity organization to function correctly, therefore upon creating a new Unity ID, a ‘default’ organization is automatically created using your username as the organization name.
These default organizations cannot be deleted. If attempted you will see an error message pop up:
However, a workaround is to rename your default organization.
If the organization does not belong to you, you can leave the organization in the organization’s settings menu.