Most Unity subscriptions require a 12-month commitment, and turning off auto-renewal only takes effect after this period. Cancellation processes vary by subscription type and platform (Unity Cloud Dashboard or id.unity.com). Unity Pro, Industry, Plus, Teams Advanced, and Storage Pack 25GB subscription have specific cancellation steps. Subscriptions bought via the sales team must be canceled by contacting Unity directly. Users must fulfill payment obligations during the commitment period. For questions, contact Unity Customer Experience. ✨️
Subscriptions purchased through the Unity sales team cannot be canceled online. Contact your Unity client partner directly for further assistance.
Unity Pro and Industry
| The resolution differs depending on where your Unity Pro subscription is housed. If your subscription is housed under the Unity ID portal (id.unity.com), click here to jump to your resolution. |
If your subscription is housed under the Unity Cloud Dashboard and you are the organization Owner, follow the steps below to switch off automatic renewal for your Unity Editor subscription:
- Navigate to cloud.unity.com and sign in using your Unity ID credentials.
- Select Administration, then My Products.
- Select your Unity subscription. (Note: If you cannot see your Pro or Industry subscription here, it may be housed in the Unity ID portal. Click here to jump to your resolution.)
- Go to the Auto-Renewal section, then Cancel.
- Select your reason for cancellation from the options provided or Other to provide your own reason.
- Click Confirm cancellation.
- Reload the page to view the changes.
After completing the above steps, your license will expire at the end of the subscription's current commitment period.
If you are still within your commitment period, you are obliged to make the monthly payments until this commitment period has ended. See the terms of service for details.
If you have further questions about subscription cancellation, contact Customer Experience.
Unity Plus, Pro, and Industry subscriptions housed at id.unity.com
| Note: Unity Plus licenses do not automatically renew. |
- Sign in to your Unity ID.
- Select Organizations to the left of the screen.
- Select the organization you want to manage.
- Click Manage (cog icon) to the right of the subscription you wish to cancel in the Subscriptions section.
- Select the Manage subscription tab and scroll down the page.
- Click I want to cancel auto-renewal.
- A pop-up window appears. Select your reason for canceling from the list provided. Click Continue.
- A final pop-up appears, giving you the option to contact Support. If you still want to continue, click No thanks, I want to cancel.
Unity Teams Advanced / Storage Pack 25GB subscription
| Important: You must be the organization's owner to complete this process. Canceling your Unity Teams Advanced subscription or Storage Pack 25GB subscription does not cancel your Plastic SCM or Unity DevOps subscription. You will continue to be charged if your storage or seat count exceeds the free tier for Unity DevOps or Plastic SCM. |